Blog

I have a Colorado license but I got a DUI in Vermont

If you have a Colorado driver’s license but are charged with a DUI in Vermont you should contact an experienced DUI attorney. Colorado has strict DUI laws. Your Colorado license…

What is 24 hour curfew in Vermont?

24 hour curfew is a condition of release in Vermont that requires a defendant to reside and stay at a specific residence 24 hours a day with very limited exceptions.…

Can I transfer my case to a different court?

A Vermont criminal defendant may want to transfer his case to a different court. This called a change of venue. Change of venue is controlled by Vermont Rule of Criminal…

How do I get a new trial?

If a criminal defendant wants a new trial there are criteria for eligibility. The criteria are described in Vermont Rule of Criminal Procedure 33. The Rule states: The court on…

Probable Cause Principles in Vermont Criminal Defense

Probable cause principles are vital to understanding Vermont criminal defense. To establish probable cause, “police officers must be able to point to objective circumstances leading them to believe that a…

Violation of Conditions of Release

A violation of conditions of release can have serious consequences in Vermont. A defendant who is caught violating conditions of release may be held in custody until his trial. Criminal…
Call Now Button